Effective immediately, this is the new rule for someone who intentionally throws their cue stick on the table or anywhere else during the match.
1. If no OTHER foul was committed on the shot by the person who had the tantrum (threw their stick), the opponent will receive ball in hand.
2. If there was a foul committed separate from the tantrum, it will be a loss of game by the player who had the tantrum. For example, if a player pockets the cue ball and throws the cue stick on the same shot, it will result in loss of game.
In other words, the player who threw the cue stick will ALWAYS be penalized with at least a foul and possibly a loss of game. Solution: Act like an adult and don’t throw your stick.
Thanks for your cooperation.