Central PA’s Pool Leagues

There was an incident at one of the matches last night in which a player had his cue ball frozen to the 8 Ball. The BCA rule and any other rule that I’ve been able to locate from a reputable rule set states that when the cue ball is frozen to the object ball, it is a legal shot to hit directly through the object ball (vs “thinning” the ball or “jacking up” your cue stick). This video is one of the best videos that I’ve seen in demonstrating the physics of why that shot is legal and is NOT A DOUBLE HIT. Please please please please share this with anyone and everyone who will listen!!

3 Responses to Cue Ball Frozen To Object Ball??

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Archives
Recent Comments
PACS Weekly Dues
Subscribe for Notifications
Subscribe for notifications every time new posts are added,,,